Foundation Board of Directors

Your District Foundation Board of Directors is always looking for “a few good members!”

  • To ensure geographic diversity, two (2) directors will be elected from each of the seven
    (7) regions in the District, and shall each serve a term of three (3) years, in staggered
    terms so that no more than five (5) directors are elected during the same Kiwanis year
  • The Nominating Committee accept all applications, reviews/submits them to the Board
    prior to the District Convention.
  • If there is more than one (1) candidate for that Regional term, a caucus for that Region
    will be held during District Convention, and election will be held, presided over by that
    Regional Trustee.
    • If you are interested in serving for your Region, but there are no vacancies, we
      encourage you to complete an application, so that when a vacancy does become
      available, your application is on file.
  • Deadline to apply for the three (3) year term for your Region is June 1st . The term for
    newly elected Board members begin Oct 1st of the new Kiwanis Year

2023-2024 OFFICERS
President:Andrew DozierAbbeville, LA
Vice President:Thomas LongLafayette, LA
Secretary:Cathy SimmonsNew Orleans, LA
Treasurer:Jen RobertsonPascagoula, MS
Immediate Past President:Michael CaruthersMillington, TN
Terms expire 9.30.2024
Region 1Cathy FryUnion City, TN
Region 2Pam HadleyTupelo, MS
Region 4Penny HallTri Parishes, LA
Region 5Heather Folks-GivensCortana, LA
Region 7 Craig GeorgeNatchitoches, LA
Terms expire 9.30.2025
Region 3Martin KeilRankin County, MS
Region 4Alfred LotzThird District, LA
Region 5Chelsea BrumfieldPonchatoula, LA
Region 6Thomas LongLafayette, LA
Region 7Jonathan BoothGreater Ouachita, LA
Terms expire 9.30.2026
Region 1Kimberly JacksonTwin Cities Ken-Tenn, TN
Region 2Floyd McIntyreColumbus, MS
Region 3Betty CarterPascagoula, MS
Region 6Andrew DozierAbbeville, LA
Terms expire 9.30.25
Immediate Past President:Michael CaruthersMillington, TN
Secretary:Cathy SimmonsNew Orleans, LA
2023-2024 Imm Past Governor:R. Bruce HammattBaton Rouge, LA
2023-2024 Governor:John FryUnion City, TN
2023-2024 Governor-Elect:Claude VinsonGermantown, TN
Financial Advisor:Cliff Giffin, Jr.Northshore Mandeville, LA
Executive Director & Treasurer:Jen RobertsonPascagoula, MS